Local Arts Council Directory

pottery, dancing and a concert pavilion

For a listing of artists throughout North Carolina, please visit our individual artists directory here.

County Address Contact Additional Links
Alamance Cary A. Worthy
Executive Director
(336) 226-4495
arts@alamancearts.org
Alexander Donna Latham
Executive Director
(828) 632-6966
donnahiddenitearts@gmail.com
Alleghany Barbara G. Halsey
President
(336) 209-0475
harmonyhill.halsey@gmail.com
Ashe Jeff Fissel
Executive Director
(336) 846-2787
director@ashecountyarts.org
Beaufort Debra Torrence
Executive Director
(252) 946-2504
info@artsofthepamlico.org
Bertie Susan Remkes
Board President
(252) 794-9402
bertiearts@gmail.com
Brunswick Mary Beth Livers
Executive Director
(910) 899-8407 or (910) 448-1016
execdir.brunswickartscouncil@gmail.com
Buncombe Katie Cornell
Executive Director
(828) 258-0710
katie@ashevillearts.com
Burke Deborah Jones
Executive Director
(828) 433-7282
director@burkearts.org
Cabarrus Noelle Scott
President & CEO
(704) 920-7287
noelle@cabarrusartscouncil.org
Caldwell Suzette Bradshaw
Executive Director
(828) 754-2486
director@caldwellarts.com
Carteret Lee Lumpkin
President
(252) 726-9156
artscouncilcarteret@gmail.com
Caswell Denise Burnette
Executive Director
(336) 694-4591
caswellarts@gmail.com
Catawba Kathryn Greathouse
Executive Director
(828) 324-4906
kgreathouse@artscatawba.org
Chatham Cheryl Chamblee
Executive Director
(919) 542-0394
cheryl@chathamartscouncil.org
Cherokee David Vowell
Executive Director
(828) 835-0550
director@cherokeeartscouncil.org
Chowan Regan Coxe
Executive Director
(252) 482-8005
cacedenton@gmail.com
Clay Reba Beck
Co-President
(828) 389-0129
sambeck2@frontier.com
Cleveland Shearra Miller
President
(704) 484-2787
shearra@ccartscouncil.org
Columbus Sally Mann
Executive Director
(910) 640-2787
ccarts@centurylink.net
Craven Jonathan Burger
Interim Executive Director
(252) 638-2577
director@cravenarts.org
Cumberland Robert C. Pinson
Interim President and CEO
(910) 323-1776
bobp@theartscouncil.com
Dare Chris Sawin
Executive Director
(252) 473-5558
dareartsinfo@gmail.com
Davidson Suzie Zimmerman
President
(336) 249-2742
info@artsdavidsoncounty.org
Durham Sherrie DeVries
Executive Director
(919) 560-2709
sldevries@durhamarts.org
Forsyth Dara Silver
Senior Administrative Assistant, Special Projects, and Grant Program Manager
(336) 747-1426
dsilver@intothearts.org
Franklin Ellen Queen
Executive Coordinator
(919) 497-6910
fcac.arts@fcacarts.org
Gaston Kim George
Executive Director
(704) 853-2787
director@gastonarts.org
Graham Beth Fields
Executive Director
(828) 479-3364
beth@stecoahvalleycenter.com
Guilford Laura Way
Executive Director
(336) 279-7080
lway@artsgreensboro.org
Haywood Leigh Forrester
Executive Director
(828) 452-0593
director@haywoodarts.org
Henderson Hannah Duncan
Executive Director
(828) 693-8504
acofhc@bellsouth.net
Hertford Ralph Hewitt
Executive Director
(252) 332-2976
gallerytheatreahoskie@gmail.com
Iredell John Koppelmeyer
Board President
(704) 873-6100
mail@iredellartscouncil.org
Jackson Lena Woods
Office Administrator
(828) 507-9820
info@jacksoncountyarts.org
Johnston Darlene Williford
Executive Director
(919) 938-0306
info@jcartscouncil.org
Jones Beverly Hines
Program Director
(252) 670-7093
beverly.hines@jonesnc.net
Lee Irene Smith
Acting Director
(919) 774-6139
leecountyarts@gmail.com
Lenoir Sandy Landis
Executive Director
(252) 527-2517
slandis@kinstoncca.com
Lincoln Deanna McGinnis
Executive Director
(704) 732-9044
artslincolnnc@gmail.com
Madison Laura Boosinger
Executive Director
(828) 649-1301
madcoed@gmail.com
Martin Glinda Fox
Executive Director
(252) 789-8470
info@martincountyarts.com
McDowell Susan Pyatt-Baker
Executive Director
(828) 652-8610
mcdowellarts@gmail.com
Mecklenburg Jeep Bryant
President
(704) 335-3034
jeep.bryant@artsandscience.org
Mitchell and Yancey Nealy Andrews
Executive Director
(828) 682-7215
nealy@toeriverarts.org
Montgomery Nancy Gottovi
Executive Director
(910) 428-9001
nancy@starworksnc.org
Moore Chris Dunn
Executive Director
(910) 692-2787
acmc@mooreart.org
Nash Shelly Gray
Director
(252) 459-4734
sgray@nasharts.org
New Hanover Rhonda Bellamy
Executive Director
(910) 343-0998
info@artswilmington.org
Northampton Judy Collier
Executive Director
(252) 534-1383
jcolliernhcoc@embarqmail.com
Onslow Noah White
Executive Director
(910) 455-9840
jaxarts@jaxarts.com
Orange Katie Murray
Director
(919) 345-2335
kmurray@orangecountync.gov
Pamlico Angie Propst
President
(252) 671-4643
angie@orientalncwaterfront.com
Pasquotank Laurie Edwards
Executive Director
(252) 338-6455
ledwards@artsaoa.com
Perquimans Ed Sanford
President
(252) 426-3041
office@perquimansarts.org
Person Erin Hill
Director, Cultural Arts Program
(336) 597-1709
kirby.theater@gmail.com
Pitt Holly Garriott
Executive Director
(252) 551-6947
holly@pittcountyarts.org
Polk Marianne Carruth
Executive Director
(828) 859-8322
marianne@tryonarts.org
Randolph David Gaskin
Board President
(336) 629-0399
info@randolphartsguild.com
Robeson Vanessa Abernathy
President
(910) 739-5645
RCACLumberton@gmail.com
Rockingham Jenny Edwards
Executive Director
(336) 349-4039
director@rcarts.org
Rowan Lesley Pullium
(704) 638-3100
rowanarts@visitsalisburync.com
Sampson Kara Donatelli
Executive Director
(910) 596-2533
info@sampsonarts.org
Scotland Alexis Strong
Office Manager
(910) 277-3599
sacs.officemanager@gmail.com
Stanly Renee VanHorn
Executive Director
(704) 982-8118
stanlycountyartscouncil1974@gmail.com
Stokes Eddy McGee
Executive Director
(336) 593-8159
stokesarts@gmail.com
Surry Tanya Jones
Executive Director
(336) 786-7998
tanya@surryarts.org
Surry Dan Butner
Executive Director
(336) 835-2025
info@foothillsartscouncil.org
Swain Rachel Lackey
Director
(828) 488-7843
rlackey@swainmail.org
Transylvania Cindy Rehm
Interim Executive Director
(828) 884-2787
tcarts@comporium.net
Tyrrell Marlene True
Executive Director
(252) 796-2787
marlene@pocosinarts.org
Union Barbara Faulk
Executive Director
(704) 283-2784
uccac@aol.com
Vance Alice Clark Sallins
Executive Director
(252) 767-4579
alicevc2002@yahoo.com
Wake Charles Phaneuf
President
(919) 839-1498
cphaneuf@unitedarts.org
Watauga Amber Bateman
Executive Director
(828) 264-1789
director@watauga-arts.org
Wayne Georgia Dees
Executive Director
(919) 736-3300
georgia@artsinwayne.org
Wilkes Ashley Blevins Barton
Executive Director
(336) 667-2841
ashley@wilkesartgallery.org
Wilson Cathy Hardison
Executive Director
(252) 291-4329
acw@wilsonarts.com
Yadkin Sarah Smith
Executive Director
(336) 679-2941
sarah@yadkinarts.org