Staff Directory

Executive Leadership

Jeff Bell headshot

Jeff Bell

Executive Director (919) 814-6525 jeff.bell@ncdcr.gov
Tamara Holmes Brothers headshot

Tamara Brothers

Deputy Director (919) 814-6526 tamara.brothers@ncdcr.gov
Vicki Vitiello headshot

Vicki Vitiello

Director of Operations (919) 814-6504 vicki.vitiello@ncdcr.gov

Artists & Organizations

Dara Silver headshot

Dara Silver

Senior Program Director  (919) 814-6531 dara.silver@ncdcr.gov
Jeff Aguiar headshot

Jeff Aguiar

Theater and Literature Director  (919) 814-6512 jeff.aguiar@ncdcr.gov

 

 

Jamie Katz Court headshot

Jamie Katz Court

Music and Dance Director  (919) 814-6502 jamie.katzcourt@ncdcr.gov

 

 

Arts Learning

Michelle Burrows headshot

Michelle Burrows

A+ Schools Program Director (919) 814-6503 michelle.burrows@ncdcr.gov

 

 

Jennifer Huggins headshot

Jennifer Huggins

A+ Schools Program Coordinator (919) 814-6520 jennifer.huggins@ncdcr.gov

 

 

Tom Nevels headshot

Tom Nevels

A+ Schools Professional Development Manager (919) 814-6521 tom.nevels@ncdcr.gov

 

 

Kathleen Collier headshot

Kathleen Collier

Arts in Education Director & Accessibility Coordinator (919) 814-6515 kathleen.collier@ncdcr.gov

 

 

Creative Economies

Leigh Ann Wilder headshot

Leigh Ann Wilder

Creative Economies Director (919) 814-6508 leighann.wilder@ncdcr.gov

 

 

Janelle Wienke headshot

Janelle Wienke

Arts in Communities Director (919) 814-6506  janelle.wienke@ncdcr.gov

 

 

Marketing & Communications

Diana Pineda headshot

Diana Pineda

Marketing Director 919-814-6517 diana.pineda@ncdcr.gov
Sam Gerweck headshot

Samuel Gerweck

Special Projects Coordinator (919) 814-6523 sam.gerweck@ncdcr.gov

Brenna McCallum headshot

Brenna McCallum

Research Director (919) 814-6505 brenna.mccallum@ncdcr.gov

 

 

Ai-Ling Chang headshot

Ai-Ling Chang

Graphic and Website Manager (919) 814-6501 ai-ling.chang@ncdcr.gov

 

 

Folklife

Zoe van Buren headshot

Zoe van Buren

Folklife Director (828) 250-3123 zoe.vanburen@ncdcr.gov

 

 

Administrations & Finances

Burdette Southerland headshot

Burdette Southerland

Budget Manager (919) 814-6510 burdette.southerland@ncdcr.gov

 

 

Tanya McGuire headshot

Tanya McGuire

Grants Manager (919) 814-6514 tanya.mcguire@ncdcr.gov

 

 

Barbette Hunter headshot

Barbette Hunter

Grants Coordinator (919) 814-6507 barbette.hunter@ncdcr.gov

 

 

Karen Tarkulich

Karen Tarkulich

Program Administrator (919) 814-6513 karen.tarkulich@ncdcr.gov

 

 

Takeema Hoffman headshot

Takeema Hoffman

Program Administrator 919-814-6530 takeema.hoffman@ncdcr.gov