Local Arts Council Directory

pottery, dancing and a concert pavilion

For a listing of artists throughout North Carolina, please visit our individual artists directory here.

Countysort descending Address Contact Links
Alamance Alamance Arts
213 S Main St.,
Graham, NC 27253-3301
Cary A. Worthy
Executive Director
(336) 226-4495
arts@alamancearts.org
Alexander Hiddenite Arts & Heritage Center
316 Hiddenite Church Rd,
Hiddenite, NC 28636-8170
Karen Walker
Interim Director
(828) 632-6966
karen@hiddenitearts.org
Alleghany Alleghany Arts Council
P.O. Box 963,
Sparta, NC 28675
Michael DuBose
President
(704) 907-1502
alleghanyartscouncil@gmail.com
Anson Anson County Arts Council
110 S Rutherford St.,
Wadesboro, NC 28170-2135
Beth Trawick

(704) 694-4950
ansonart@windstream.net
Ashe Ashe County Arts Council
303 School Ave.,
West Jefferson, NC 28694-8046
Jeff Fissel
Executive Director
(336) 846-2787
director@ashecountyarts.org
Beaufort Arts of the Pamlico
Historic Turnage Theatre,
150 W. Main Street,
Washington, NC 27889
Debra Torrence
Executive Director
(252) 946-2504
info@artsofthepamlico.org
Bertie Bertie County Arts Council
124 S. King Street,
Windsor, NC 27983
Karen Sours
Board President
(252) 794-9502
bertiearts@gmail.com
Brunswick Brunswick Arts Council
PO Box 6275,
Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469
Susan Simms-Pritts
Executive Director
(910) 899-8407
execdir.brunswickartscouncil@gmail.com
Buncombe Asheville Area Arts Council
207 Coxe Avenue,
Asheville, NC 28801
Katie Cornell
Executive Director
(828) 258-0710
katie@ashevillearts.com
Burke Burke Arts Council
115 E. Meeting Street,
Morganton, NC 28655
Deborah Jones
Executive Director
(828) 433-7282
director@burkearts.org
Cabarrus Cabarrus Arts Council
65 Union Street S.,
Concord, NC 28025
Noelle Scott
President & CEO
(704) 920-7287
noelle@cabarrusartscouncil.org
Caldwell Caldwell Arts Council
601 College Avenue,
Lenoir, NC 28645
Suzette Bradshaw
Executive Director
(828) 754-2486
director@caldwellarts.com
Carteret Arts Council of Carteret County
P.O. Box 2294
Morehead City, NC 28557
Lee Lumpkin
President
(252) 726-9156
artscouncilcarteret@gmail.com
Caswell Caswell Council for the Arts
43 West Main Street,
Yanceyville, NC 27379
Denise Burnette
Executive Director
(336) 694-4591
caswellarts@gmail.com
Catawba United Arts Council of Catawba County
243 Third Avenue NE, Box 5
Hickory, N.C. 28601
Kathryn Greathouse
Executive Director
(828) 324-4906
kgreathouse@artscatawba.org
Chatham Chatham Arts Council
118 West Street,
Pittsboro, NC 27312
Cheryl Chamblee
Executive Director
(919) 542-0394
cheryl@chathamartscouncil.org
Cherokee Cherokee County Arts Council
33 Valley River Avenue,
Murphy, NC 28906
David Vowell
Executive Director
(828) 835-0550
director@cherokeeartscouncil.org
Chowan Chowan Arts Council
504 South Broad Street,
Edenton, NC 27932
Regan Coxe
President
(252) 482-8005
cacedenton@gmail.com
Clay Clay County Historical & Arts Council Reba Beck
Co-President
(828) 389-0129
sambeck2@frontier.com
Cleveland Cleveland County Arts Council
111 S. Washington Street,
Shelby, NC 28150
Shearra Miller
President
(704) 484-2787
shearra@ccartscouncil.org
Columbus Columbus County Arts Council
822 S. Madison Street,
Whiteville, NC 28472
Sally Mann
Executive Director
(910) 640-2787
ccarts@centurylink.net
Craven Craven Arts Council & Gallery
317 Middle Street,
New Bern, NC 28560
Eileen Bress
Executive Director
(252) 638-2577
director@cravenarts.org
Cumberland Arts Council of Fayetteville/Cumberland County
301 Hay Street,
Fayetteville, NC 28302
Deborah Mintz
Executive Director
(910) 323-1776
deborahm@theartscouncil.com
Dare Dare County Arts Council
300 Queen Elizabeth Avenue,
Manteo, NC 27954
Chris Sawin
Executive Director
(252) 473-5558
dareartsinfo@gmail.com
Davidson Arts Davidson County
14 E. Main Street,
Thomasville, NC 27360
Dana Holliday
President
(336) 249-2742
info@artsdavidsoncounty.org
Durham Durham Arts Council
120 Morris Street,
Durham, NC 27701
Sherrie DeVries
Executive Director
(919) 560-2709
sldevries@durhamarts.org
Forsyth The Arts Council, Inc.
251 N. Spruce Street,
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
Dara Silver
Senior Administrative Assistant, Special Projects, and Grant Program Manager
(336) 747-1426
dsilver@intothearts.org
Franklin Franklin County Arts Council
118-B North Main St,
Louisburg NC 27549
Ellen Queen
Executive Coordinator
(919) 497-6910
fcac.arts@fcacarts.org
Gaston Gaston Arts Council
P.O. Box 242, Gastonia, NC 28053
Kim George
Executive Director
(704) 853-2787
director@gastonarts.org
Graham Stecoah Valley Arts, Crafts & Educational Center
121 Schoolhouse Road,
Robbinsville, NC 28771
Beth Fields
Executive Director
(828) 479-3364
beth@stecoahvalleycenter.com
Guilford ArtsGreensboro
200 N. Davie Street, Suite 201,
Greensboro, NC 27401
Thomas Phillion
President & CEO
(336) 373-7523
tphillion@uacarts.org
Halifax Halifax County Arts Council
1027 Roanoke Avenue,
Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870


halifaxcountyarts@gmail.com
Harnett Harnett County Arts Council Charles Bryan
President
harnettartscouncil@gmail.com
Haywood Haywood County Arts Council
86 N. Main Street,
Waynesville, NC 28786
Leigh Forrester
Executive Director
(828) 452-0593
director@haywoodarts.org
Henderson Arts Council of Henderson County
401 N. Main Street,
Hendersonville, NC 28792
Patty Smyers
Managing Director
(828) 693-8504
acofhc@bellsouth.net
Hertford The Gallery Theatre, Inc.
115 Main Street W.,
Ahoskie, NC 27910
Ralph Hewitt
Executive Director
(252) 332-2976
gallerytheatreahoskie@gmail.com
Iredell Iredell Arts Council
203 S. Meeting Street,
Statesville, NC 28677
Rogelio Calvo
Executive Director
(704) 873-6100
mail@iredellartscouncil.org
Jackson Jackson County Arts Council
310 Keener Street, Room 201,
Sylva, NC 28779
Lena Woods
Office Administrator
(828) 507-9820
info@jacksoncountyarts.org
Johnston Johnston County Arts Council, Inc.
1115 Outlet Center Drive,
Smithfield, NC 27577-2019
Darlene Williford
Executive Director
(919) 938-0306
info@jcartscouncil.org
Jones Jones County Arts Council
PO Box 42,
Trenton, NC 28585
Beverly Hines
Program Director
(252) 670-7093
beverly.hines@jonesnc.net
Lee Lee County Arts Council
144 S. Steele Street,
Sanford, NC 27330
Joann Thaxton
President
(919) 774-6139
leecountyarts@gmail.com
Lenoir Community Council for the Arts
400 N. Queen Street,
Kinston, NC 28501
Sandy Landis
Executive Director
(252) 527-2517
slandis@kinstoncca.com
Lincoln Arts Council of Lincoln County
403 E. Main Street,
Lincolnton, NC 28092
Deanna McGinnis
Executive Director
(704) 732-9044
artslincolnnc@gmail.com
Madison Madison County Arts Council
90 S. Main Street
P.O. Box 32 (Mailing)
Marshall, NC 28753
Laura Boosinger
Executive Director
(828) 649-1301
madcoed@gmail.com
Martin Martin County Arts Council
124 Washington Street,
Williamston, NC 27892
Glinda Fox
Executive Director
(252) 789-8470
info@martincountyarts.com
McDowell McDowell Arts Council Association
50 S. Main Street,
Marion, NC 28752
Susan Pyatt-Baker
Executive Director
(828) 652-8610
mcdowellarts@gmail.com
Mecklenburg Arts & Science Council
227 W. Trade Street, Suite 250,
Charlotte, NC 28202
Robert Bush
President
(704) 333-2272
asc@artsandscience.org
Mitchell and Yancey Toe River Arts Council
102 W. Main Street,
Burnsville, NC 28714

269 Oak Avenue,
Spruce Pine, NC 28777
(Spruce Pine Gallery)
Nealy Andrew
Executive Director
(828) 682-7215
nealy@toeriverarts.org
Montgomery Central Park NC
100 Russell Drive,
Star, NC 27356
Nancy Gottovi
Executive Director
(910) 428-9001
nancy@starworksnc.org
Moore Arts Council of Moore County
482 E. Connecticut Avenue,
Southern Pines, NC 28387
Chris Dunn
Executive Director
(910) 692-2787
acmc@mooreart.org
Nash Nash County Arts Council
100 E. Washington Street,
Nashville, NC 27856
Shelly Gray
Director
(252) 459-4734
sgray@nasharts.org
New Hanover Arts Council of Wilmington & New Hanover County
221 N. Front Street, Suite 101,
Wilmington, NC 28401
Rhonda Bellamy
Executive Director
(910) 343-0998
info@artswilmington.org
Northampton Northampton County Cultural Arts Committee
100 W. Jefferson Street,
Jackson, NC 27845
Judy Collier
Executive Director
(252) 534-1383
jcolliernhcoc@embarqmail.com
Onslow Jacksonville-Onslow Council for the Arts
826 New Bridge Street,
Jacksonville, NC 28540
Noah White
Executive Director
(910) 455-9840
jaxarts@jaxarts.com
Orange Orange County Arts Commission
200 S. Cameron St., Hillsborough, NC 27278
Katie Murray
Director
(919) 345-2335
kmurray@orangecountync.gov
Pamlico Pamlico County Arts Council
PO Box 104,
Bayboro, NC 28515
Angie Propst
President
(252) 671-4643
angie@orientalncwaterfront.com
Pasquotank Arts of the Albemarle
516 E. Main Street,
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
Laurie Edwards
Executive Director
(252) 338-6455
ledwards@artsaoa.com
Perquimans Perquimans Arts League
109 N. Church Street,
Hertford, NC 27944
Ed Sanford
President
(252) 426-3041
office@perquimansarts.org
Person Person County Arts Council
213 N. Main Street,
Roxboro, NC 27573
(Kirby Cultural Arts Complex)
Erin Hill
Director, Cultural Arts Program
(336) 597-1709
kirby.theater@personcounty.net
Pitt Pitt County Arts Council at Emerge
404 S. Evans Street,
Greenville, NC 27858
Holly Garriott
Executive Director
(252) 551-6947
holly@pittcountyarts.org
Polk Tryon Fine Arts Center
34 Melrose Avenue,
Tryon, NC 28782
Marianne Carruth
Executive Director
(828) 859-8322
marianne@tryonarts.org
Randolph Randolph Arts Guild
123 Sunset Avenue,
Asheboro, NC 27203
Reggie Scott
Executive Director
(336) 629-0399
rscott@randolphartsguild.com
Richmond Arts Richmond
123 E. Washington Street,
Rockingham, NC 28379
Jimmy McDonald
President
(910) 997-6008
artsrichmond@gmail.com
Robeson Robeson County Arts Council
PO Box 2189,
Lumberton, NC 28359
Vanessa Abernathy
President
(910) 739-5645
RCACLumberton@gmail.com
Rockingham Rockingham County Arts Council
124 S. Scales Street, Suite 111,
Reidsville, NC 27320
Jenny Edwards
Executive Director
(336) 349-4039
director@rcarts.org
Rowan Rowan Arts Council
204 East Innes Street, Suite 120,
Salisbury, NC 28144
James Meacham
Executive Director
(704) 638-3100
rowanarts@visitsalisburync.com
Sampson Sampson Arts Council
709 College Street,
Clinton, NC 28328
Kara Donatelli
Executive Director
(910) 596-2533
info@sampsonarts.org
Scotland Arts Council of Scotland County
131 S. Main Street,
Laurinburg, NC 28352
Erin Rembert
Executive Director
(910) 277-3599
director@storyartscenter.org
Stanly Stanly County Arts Council Renee VanHorn
Executive Director
(704) 982-8118
stanlycountyartscouncil1974@gmail.com
Stokes Stokes County Arts Council
500 N. Main Street,
P.O. Box 66,
Danbury, NC 27016
Eddy McGee
Executive Director
(336) 593-8159
stokesarts@gmail.com
Surry Surry Arts Council
218 Rockford Street,
Mount Airy, NC 27030
Tanya Jones
Executive Director
(336) 786-7998
tanya@surryarts.org
Swain Swain Arts Center
1415 Fontana Road,
Bryson City, NC 28713
Rachel Lackey
Director
(828) 488-7843
rlackey@swainmail.org
Transylvania Transylvania Community Arts Council
349 S. Caldwell Street,
Brevard, NC 28712
Tammy Hopkins
Executive Director
(828) 884-2787
tcarts@comporium.net
Tyrrell Pocosin Arts
201 Main Street,
Columbia, NC 27925
Marlene True
Executive Director
(252) 796-2787
marlene@pocosinarts.org
Union Union County Community Arts Council
120 N. Main Street,
Monroe, NC 28112
Barbara Faulk
Executive Director
(704) 283-2784
uccac@aol.com
Vance Vance County Arts Council
P.O. Box 34, Henderson, NC 27536-0034
Alice Clark Sallins
Executive Director
(252) 767-4579
alicevc2002@yahoo.com
Wake United Arts Council of Raleigh & Wake County
410 Glenwood Avenue, Suite 170,
Raleigh, NC 27603
Eleanor Oakley
President & CEO
(919) 839-1498
eoakley@unitedarts.org
Watauga Watauga County Arts Council
377 Shadowline Drive,
Boone, NC 28607
Cherry Johnson
Executive Director
(828) 264-1789
wcac@watauga-arts.org
Wayne Arts Council of Wayne County
102 N. John Street,
Goldsboro, NC 27530
Georgia Dees
Interim Executive Director
(919) 736-3300
georgia@artsinwayne.org
Wilkes Wilkes Art Gallery
913 C Street,
North Wilkesboro, NC 28659
Cindy Pardue
Executive Director
(336) 667-2841
cindy@wilkesartgallery.org
Wilson Arts Council of Wilson County
124 Nash Street SW,
Wilson, NC 27893
Cathy Hardison
Executive Director
(252) 291-4329
acw@wilsonarts.com
Yadkin Yadkin Arts Council
226 E. Main Street,
Yadkinville, NC 27055
Sarah Smith
Executive Director
(336) 679-2941
sarah@yadkinarts.org